Goal Setting

This post was supposed to have been done and posted early this morning I spent half the night working like crazy on my goals to be set and ready to post for my Monday. So here it is after 10 pm and I am just writing. Everything seems to take you down a notch when you really want something to start working. I am the type of person that will stay so positive while the glass may be empty. Sure there are moments when I set into worrying that things are just not going to work out. I call that Female thinking. Please ladies don’t jump down my throat it’s not a insult to our gender. It is just what I consider my biggest flaw to holding me back. It get worried what if the glass is empty what will I do next? Like sand in a Hour glass I freak out as if the glass is nailed to the table and there is no turning back. What opportunities have I missed, what if I have wasted precious time and now something worse is in my way? Then I take a deep breath and relax and realize that it’s okay. The glass may be empty  but  in my mind that just means it’s time for a refill? Maybe even something new? So being December 1st I have a plan in mind. I will set at the very least 5 goals for myself each week. I will make them goals that will have to be continued daily or weekly and every new week add 5 more. I am READY. I have been for a long time now.

Found on Pinterest

          Week One

  1. Post at least 4x a day for my business (TRS, Younique, Pink Zebra)
  2. Tell at least 3 People about Younique
  3. Add two new friends to my Facebook
  4. Follow up with all customers (Thursdays)
  5. Post FAQ Comment to receive news and engagement
  6. Build a monthly scheduled *blog life business*

This was Tough making these goals and it is going to be hard keeping them Just as proof of failure today I didn’t meet my 4x a day, I only talked to 2 people. I want to have the Monthly schedule down before February because I start back to college working on my Bachelors.

I want to Give a Shout Out to Green Embers Blog Building Rome, This is one of the ways I am holding my self accountable for posting my Goals weekly.

What are your goals? I would love to hear from you and how you handle them. How  do you celebrate your achievements or what do you do to fight failures?

2 thoughts on “Goal Setting

  1. I set some goals for myself too.. They are:1: Writing one article every 3 day.. 2: morning and night meditation daily, 3: gym in the morning daily, 4: commenting and reading at least 50 other blogs daily.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like that about the glass. I vote when the glass is empty, it is time to take a nap and then get up and refill it. 😀

    Welcome aboard! I feel your goals are challenging and reasonable, the best kind of goals. Cheering you on! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

