Meeting Me December 31,2015

I am part of  group and we do challenges, Today’s challenge is to write about bumping into Yourself on December 31st, 2015. Whoa! My mind is buzzing at this thought. What will she be like, look like, what has she done, accomplished, is she happy?

So I am going to close my eyes and imagine me…Me on December 31, 2015……

Appearance at first sight:   I can see her walking this way, First thing I notice is her smile, It is Radiant, She looks great. She lost that 100 lbs and is rocking a Healthy Body. She is looking happy and walking tall with confidence. She looks very put together, wearing a nice outfit and not a sweater or hoodie, but a flattering jacket.  Something like this:

Found on Pinterest

She greets me with a warm smile and hug, (people that know me know I am not open like this but would like to be) We go to a coffee shop and sit and talk about what she is up to.

She has been married to the love of her life for 8 months now. They just celebrated an amazing Christmas with friends and family. She is still rocking her Younique business and has 25 people in her down line now. She has reached Green status and Making enough money to cover the things she wanted. No more worrying about how to get things paid for anymore. Her debt has been lowered and she is working on that Bachelors degree looking forward to finishing it. She has straighten out her credit and started building an emergency fund. She still writes a blog and it too has started making her money. She has even started Painting again. She stops and talks to a nice lady behind our table about the 3d lashes and shows no sign of fear or worry that she may be rejected. She turns back tells me she has even gotten more followers on her Youtube channel. She finally got everything on a Scheduled and was sticking with it. She told me how amazing the Younique Convention was In Chicago and that she was making plans to make one of the cruises that the company does. She was even setting up her wish of further supporting the Younique fund for abused women.

She told me that her Goals for 2016 was to strive for black status. She wants to push her creative abilities and even try to have 3 E books done by the end of the year. She is setting up to take the kids on a cruise for their summer. She wants to stay focused on her business and her healthy life. Now from losing the 100 lbs she want to focus on keeping her body toned and even join some 5k’s this year.

What an amazing visit. She told me something I have been telling myself for the last 18 months, only look back to see how far you have come. I keep telling myself this and Now that the challenge has made me really look forward into my life and what I know I want to be …I have a mind set to reach for those dreams.

What if you met you? I challenge you to write about meeting yourself… post it here in the comments!!

2 thoughts on “Meeting Me December 31,2015

  1. I can’t even tell you how much I love this! It’s so beautiful and I believe it will all happen. You’re beautiful and amazing.
    Thank you for writing this. I am so grateful I met you in Dallas and can’t wait to see you again in Chicago. Younique is such a wonderful company. Love you. Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

